Champion Schools San Tan Valley

Champion Schools San Tan Valley
1846 E. Bella Vista Rd.
San Tan Valley, AZ 85143
info@championsantan.org
(480) 765-2223 480-498-8197
Carta De la Directora
Posted on March 20, 2020 in news

¡ANUNCIO IMPORTANTE!

(UPDATED)

Estimadas familias campeonas y estudiantes, 20 de marzo de 2020

Le escribo para brindarle una actualización transparente sobre cómo COVID-19 afectará a nuestra comunidad escolar en el futuro. Aunque la situación parece cambiar todos los días, nuestra administración y el equipo del distrito han establecido algunos parámetros sobre qué esperar en las próximas semanas.

Como saben, inicialmente estuvimos cerrados hasta el 30 de marzo debido a un mandato estatal del gobernador Doug Ducey y la superintendente de educación Kathy Hoffman. Justo esta noche, el Gobernador ordenó que todas las escuelas de Arizona estuvieran cerradas hasta el 10 de abril.

Aunque nuestras puertas estarán cerradas para los estudiantes, haremos la transición al aprendizaje en línea y en el hogar. Nosotros, en Champion, queremos asegurarnos de que sus estudiantes reciban materiales y recursos para que puedan continuar su instrucción en casa.

Sabemos que este es un período de transición y será un ajuste para todos, pero nuestro objetivo es hacer nuestro mejor esfuerzo para continuar aprendiendo para nuestros estudiantes mientras están seguros en casa. A partir de la próxima semana, nuestros maestros y entrenadores trabajarán para reunir materiales, recursos y asignar tareas de clase para las lecciones que comiencen tan pronto como el 25 de marzo y estarán implementando completamente el aprendizaje en el hogar a partir del 30 de marzo. No es obligatorio que todos los estudiantes tengan acceso a Internet, y se proporcionará material alternativo en papel si no pueden conectarse.

Le recomendamos que permanezca conectado con el maestro de su hijo a través de Class Dojo y, si aún no se ha conectado, comuníquese con el maestro de su hijo para obtener orientación.

Estos son nuestros objetivos para la transición al aprendizaje en el hogar:

  • Los maestros planearán la instrucción en el hogar de 8am a 12pm de lunes a viernes. Esta será una mezcla de instrucción en línea y en papel.
  • El aprendizaje estará basado en proyectos, con énfasis en la lectura y revisión de materialpreviamente enseñado.
  • Arreglos para dejar los materiales en las ubicaciones de las paradas de autobús del vecindario,
    • para familias que no tienen la capacidad de recoger en la escuela.
  • Servicio de comida GRATUITO disponible para miembros de la comunidad menores de 18 años disponible para recoger de 8 a 9 am de lunes a viernes. (envíe un correo electrónico a aschmeling@championschools.org para obtener los números de solicitud de comidas)
  • ¡Mini videos de ejercicios en casa para que estudiantes y familias prueben!
  • Comunicación abierta y fluida con las familias a medida que avanza la situación.
  • Recursos, tanto en línea como en papel, compartidos semanalmente con los padres.
  • Tenga en cuenta que esta situación cambia constantemente y haremos todo lo posible para asegurarnos de que esté actualizado.
  • Quiero extender mis mejores deseos durante este tiempo incierto. Comuníquese si tiene alguna pregunta,

Mantente sano y seguro

Sra Lewis

La siguiente es la lista de correos electrónicos de contacto para nuestro personal:

Administración

  • Director- Sra. Lewis llewis@championschools.org
  • Directora Académica Sra. Archie karchie@championschools.org
  • Director atlético entrenador Johnson – ajohnson@championschools.org
  • Gerente de oficina -S. Muncy smuncy@championschools.org
  • Transporte en autobús / oficina central C.Haven- chaven@championschools.org
  • Nutricionista -A. Schmeling aschmeling@championschools.org
  • Título-1 Intervencionista de Lectura Sra. Corrigan dcorrigan@championschools.org
  • Intervencionista de Matemáticas – Sr. Roncal mroncal@championschools.org
  • Trabajadora social – Sra. Spearman tspearman@championschools.org

Personal docente

  • Preescolar – Hacegaba chacegaba@championschools.org
  • Kindergarten- Sharketti msharketti@championschools.org
  • Kindergarten- Banks abanks@championschools.org
  • 1er grado- Harry sharry@championschools.org
  • 1er grado- Westmoreland kwestmoreland@championschools.org
  • 2do grado- Busby jbusby@championschools.org
  • 2do grado- Blueeyes sblueeyes@championschools.org
  • 3er grado – Lopez nlopez@championschools.org
  • 3er grado- Clark myuva@championschools.org
  • 4to grado- Boen mboen@championschools.org
  • 4to grado – Stewart tstewart@championschools.org
  • 5to grado- Gibby jgibby@championschools.org
  • 5to grado- Gonzales jgonzales@championschools.org
  • 6to grado – Walker swalker@championschools.org
  • 7mo grado- Rasmussen hrasmussen@championschools.org
  • 7mo grado – Faust mfaust@championschools.org
  • 8vo grado – Olivaz jolivaz@championschools.org
  • 8vo grado – Emmons memmons@championschools.org
  • Entrenador de atletismo -Kelly kkelly@championschools.org
  • Entrenador de Atletismo- Neeley bneeley@championschools.org

Personal de apoyo – Educación especial

  • Director de SPED -Sara Word sword@championschools.org
  • Sala de recursos – Danson – kdanson@championschools.org
  • Sala de recursos – Coetzer acoetzer@championschools.org
  • SLPA – (Discurso) bperry@championschools.org

Important Announcement: Superintendent COVID-19 Update (05/05/2020)

Champion Schools

Letter from the Superintendent 

May 5, 2020

Dear Champion Families,

I hope this letter finds you and ALL of your loved ones safe and well. We are all happy to hear that Governor Doug Ducey has announced the gradual re-opening of Arizona. In order for our economy to re-open, it is essential to open schools.  Superintendent Kathy Hoffman  is very optimistic that Arizona Schools will be opening for the upcoming School Year 2021. 

Report Cards and Awards are being prepared for distribution via Pick UP and US Mail. We are very proud of all of our Students (and Parents) as we transitioned to Online/ At-Home Learning.

Meal Program will continue throughout the Summer, with FREE Breakfast and Lunch being available for Pick Up, Monday-Friday 8:00-9:30am.   

We HOPE to have a FREE Summer Camp Program June 8-11, 15-18 and 22-25, 

Monday-Thursday 8am-noon. This is dependent on the advice of the Governor and the results of the pending reopening. You may contact the school to reserve a space in the Summer Program. We will keep you posted. 

We plan to open for School Year 2021, with the FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL on July 27th. (unless closures continue)  What will school ‘look like’ after this COVID19 pandemic? Here are some important things to consider as you prepare for your children to return to school.

  1. Students should be prepared to Social Distance at School This means that children will not be sitting right next to each other, keeping space between each other in line, during lunch and recess. Playground equipment will not be used until we are sure that there is no risk.
  2. Students  should be up-to-date on their IMMUNIZATIONS.  The following link describes how providers can maintain Childhood Immunizations During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/hcp/pediatric-hcp.html. For more information on where to go for Immunizations: www.WeArePublicHealth.org The Roosevelt Immunization Clinic has been and will continue to operate as a WALK-IN  clinic while following social distancing and cleaning measures.
  3. Talk to your children about COVID19 Here is some helpful guidance from the CDC.https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/daily-life-coping/talking-with-children.html
  4. Students should bring a small personal bottle of sanitizer to school, and will be allowed to use it anytime. We also have sanitizer “magic soap” available in classrooms.
  5. Check for signs of illness if a student has a fever, cough, or shortness of breath, call your healthcare provider and keep your child at home and away from others as much as possible 

Here are some additional Resources provided by Maricopa County Public Health

  1. For up-to-date COVID-19 information in Maricopa County, resources and guides to assist you in communicating with your families/community visit  www.maricopa.gov/coronavirus
  2.  Call 2-1-1 for general information on COVID-19. They also have information and resources on their website https://211arizona.org/covid-19/
  3.  Poison Center 844-542-8201 Health care providers, individuals with COVID-19 symptoms, and individuals who believe they may have been exposed to COVID-19 only are advised to contact the Poison Center. This will enable the calls to be answered as efficiently as possible.
  4. The Disaster Distress Helpline offers counseling services via telephone and in multiple languages https://www.samhsa.gov/find-help/disaster-distress-helpline
  5. Enter your zip code to find a food bank near you http://www.azfoodbanks.org/index.php/foodbank/index/
  6. Find free and almost free services in Maricopa County https://www.findhelpphx.org/

 Best Wishes  and Take Care, 

Ms. Sawyer MA

Superintendent

csawyer@championschools.org